Joni Loves : March 2013

We are excited to introduce a new feature on our blog – Joni Loves!  Every month Joni Vanderslice will share her five current “Loves.” Take it away Joni!

Joni's Loves Header

Kente Cloth 1

On a recent trip to Ghana I bought Kente cloth. I had pillows made and a chair recovered with the fabric for my home. Kente cloth is full of history and meaning. Read more about Kente cloth here.

La Fonte 2

This is a bathroom from our project, Castello di Casole, in Italy. I love the juxtaposing elements of the contemporary Bisazza tile with the old world Tuscan materials of stone and wooden beams.

June Pug 3

My pug wearing emerald, the Pantone Color of the Year!

Two Girls in Avignon 4

These are AMAZING hand painted linen panels I found at NYIGF. The panels, which look like old charcoal sketches of Paris, can be used for shower curtains, drapery, headboard walls, etc.

Steamboat Ice Castle 5

The Steamboat Ice Castle is an amazing structure of ice and turquoise-colored tunnels that I was able to explore with my family this winter. Definitely a must see attraction if you are in Steamboat Springs, CO.

xo,

Joni Signature

1 Comment

Filed under Joni Loves

One response to “Joni Loves : March 2013

  1. Nancy nugent

    Nancy Nugent loves this too! Especially #5. Of course, I love Designer Pug!

Leave a Reply

